New NDE case histories in the process of being added

19 Jul

I’ve had a lot of requests to my website for more case histories to be posted on my blog and website. 

Last week I added Ken Ebert’s very interesting NDE. Yesterday I added the NDE of children’s author Shelley E Parker. 

Keep checking the blog for more case histories. I am currently in the process of writing up the case history of a man I met last week who had a heart attack and NDE 2 years ago. Since his recovery he has been experiencing some very interesting after effects which he is finding very difficult to integrate into his life.

These very interesting case histories highlight just how fascinating this phenomenon is to study.

8 Responses to “New NDE case histories in the process of being added”

  1. Linda July 20, 2011 at 1:20 am #

    Thanks for the update Dr. Satori.

    You mentioned you added Shelley Parker’s experience. Where might that be to read? Didn’t see it.

    Blessings,
    Linda

    • Dr Penny Sartori July 20, 2011 at 9:24 am #

      Hi Linda, thanks for following the blog.

      Shelley Parker’s experience is in the case histories section. Under the title of the blog at the top of the page there is a tab with case histories on the right hand side, if you click on the case history tab Shelley’s NDE is the first one.

      Shelley is very interesting to talk to and has very kindly shared some very fascinating experiences some of which appear in my forthcoming book.

  2. Tim July 20, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    Hi,Penny,

    Will you present the heart attack account you mention above in full ? It would be very interesting to read it. Thanks.

    • Dr Penny Sartori July 20, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

      Hi Tim,

      Yes I am currently writing up the case history of the man I met with last week. It was a very long and extensive interview so it is taking a bit of time to write it up. It is very interesting and the after effects that man has since developed are very interesting and very puzzling to him. I’ll post a comment to let you know when the case history has been posted.

  3. Tim July 20, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    Thanks, look forward to it.

  4. Supporter February 1, 2012 at 8:10 am #

    Thank you. Hope you add more in the future

  5. Kate March 25, 2012 at 4:46 am #

    Hi, Penny,I would like to share my story with you.I had a very strange experience in late July of 1987, which lasted four days. At the time I was young, 32 years old and very healthy. On Saturday, July 25th a feeling that I was going to die within a week came on very abruptly. I did not feel ill in any way, just extremely apprehensive. The feeling persisted and on Monday the 27th I went to my family doctor who checked me and said I was fine physically, but was experiencing anxiety for no apparent reason. I could not sleep and was prescribed sleeping meds. The feeling of dread got worse with every passing hour. I didn’t know how I was going to die, but it was going to happen, and imminently! On Tuesday the 28th, the feeling was at an all-time high. I tried to keep busy, and later that evening around six, I went to the grocery store. Without warning, the feeling of dread and dying literally went away. I could actually feel it on my shoulders, lifting off. I felt so happy and relieved! Two days later, July 30th, my father had gone down to the shore where I had lived the first 12 years of my life. He picked up the local newspaper, brought it home, and was reading the obituaries when he suddenly said, “There’s a young man named Brian (not his real name) who died, same age as you. Didn’t you have a friend Brian in our old town?” I grabbed the paper and was stunned to see that my first childhood friend, who I did everything with, had died on Tuesday. I attended his funeral the following day. His parents were very surprised to see me, since we hadn’t kept up contact for almost 21 years. The next day, the darkest depression enveloped me and I even wrote a suicide note. I did not attempt suicide, thankfully; I guess all my emotions were coming to a head that day after so much turmoil for the past week. I did not put two and two together for quite a while, as unbelievable as that may sound. About two years after Brian passed, a friend of mine who studied spirituality explained to me that when people die, they emit a kind of energy that other people will pick up on if they are susceptible. Since Brian died, I have come to realize that I am very sensitive to people departing this life. I have “tuned in” to other people’s deaths, some of them have only been acquaintances; others good friends. The weirdest part about all of them, though, is the fact that I did not know they were even sick. One was a precognition of a death that occurred as a result of a car accident that did not even take place for several hours. I did not know Brian was sick;according to his mother, he had been ill for several months. Brian was truly my dearest friend as a small child. When my family moved to another town when we were 12, Brian came to say goodbye and he told me he loved me. We never saw each other again. But he wanted to find a way to let me know he was about to go to heaven…and he wanted to say goodbye. I feel blessed that he was able to share his final days with me, although I wish that I could have been at his bedside and hold him and tell him how special he was to me…but he knew that!

    • Dr Penny Sartori March 25, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

      Dear Kate, thank you so much for sharing your experiences with me and for giving me permission to add it to the blog. What you had to say was very interesting to me. In fact I have written a bit about these experiences in my forthcoming book. What you describe is a kind of shared death experience or almost premonition of death. Dr Raymond Moody has written a book called Glimpses of Eternity which feature some cases similar to what you experienced.

      I’m sure what you have written will be of great interest and help to others.

Leave a Reply

